2019 Veterinary Awards finalists announced

The finalists for the 2019 Petplan Veterinary Awards have been announced, the finalists have been drawn from over 40,000 nominations.

The finalists are:

Practice Support Staff of the Year
Graham Skelton, Orchard House Veterinary Centre, Hexham, Northumberland
Sharon Scarratt of Blue House Veterinary Centre, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire
Zoe Pickering, Orchard House Veterinary Centre, Hexham, Northumberland

Practice Manager of the Year
Katie Bull, Vale Vets, Portishead, North Somerset
Helen Coe, Ledbury Park Veterinary Centre, Ledbury, Herefordshire
Rachel Duncan of 387 Veterinary Centre, Walsall, West Midlands

Vet Practice of the Year
Blue House Veterinary Centre, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire
Wendover Heights Veterinary Centre, Halton, Buckinghamshire
White Cross Veterinary Group, Derby, Derbyshire

Vet Nurse of the Year
Sarah Barnett, Watkins and Tasker Veterinary Group, Yatton, Bristol
Jasmine Kilpatrick, Casvet, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire
Craig Tessyman, Rutland House Veterinary Surgery, St Helens, Merseyside

Vet of the Year
Hannah Capon, Canine Arthritis Management, Shoreham By Sea, West Sussex
Danielle Greenberg, The Liverpool Vets, Liverpool, Merseyside
Brian Hogan, Black’s Veterinary Hospital, Dudley, West Midlands

The winners will be revealed at a ceremony on 4 April 2019.

James Barnes, head of partnerships at Petplan, said: “We are delighted to be hosting the 20th annual Veterinary Awards ceremony, which will honour the exceptional work carried out by some of the best veterinary professionals in the country. Congratulations to all the 2019 finalists on this fantastic achievement. The independent judges had a hard time selecting three finalists in each category.

“It’s really important to us to recognise the outstanding level of care provided to both patients and clients in veterinary practices across the UK. We’re very much looking forward to celebrating such talented individuals and teams.”

Back to top button