EventsIndustry News

Nominations open for animal welfare award

Ceva Animal Health has announced that nominations are now open for its Animal Welfare Awards 2018.

Returning for the ninth year, with a new venue the awards will once again celebrate the achievements of remarkable people from the farming, veterinary and charity sectors.

Outstanding vets, vet nurses, animal welfare professionals and animal welfare teams can now be nominated to receive an award by their peers and the general public.

Nominees can come from all walks of life, all ages, and from anywhere in the world.

The award categories include:

The Chris Laurence Vet of the Year Award supported by Your Dog and Your Cat magazines

This award is in recognition of a veterinary surgeon working in practice that follows the footsteps of head judge, Chris Laurence, by educating pet owners and consistently demonstrating their commitment to the continued improvement of animal welfare.

Vet Nurse of the Year supported by Agria Pet Insurance

This award is to give recognition to a veterinary nurse working in practice, who has shown real commitment to improving and championing excellent animal welfare within their surgery.

Charity Team of the Year supported by PDSA

This award is for an awe-inspiring team whose drive, passion and dedication has changed the lives of animals for the better, improving the standard of animal welfare where they can and working tirelessly to promote and champion their cause.

Charitable Contribution of the Year supported by Blue Cross 

This award is for an individual who works within a charity, either in a paid or voluntary role, who is consistently driven to the best of their ability, with a single-minded goal of helping save and improve the lives of animals in need.

Farm Animal Welfare Award supported by R.A.B.I. and NADIS

This award is for an individual or team which have dedicated their careers to the health and welfare of production animals.

International Cat Care Welfare Award supported by International Cat Care

This prestigious award recognises an individual who has made a significant contribution to the development of feline welfare. The recipient of the award is chosen by International Cat Care and therefore the category is not open to nominations.

“Over the last eight years we have been consistently humbled by the inspirational nominations that we receive from all over the world and we envisage this year to be no exception,” comments Ceva Animal Health managing director, Cuneyt Seckin.

“The Ceva Animal Welfare Awards champion people involved in animal welfare, but they also raise awareness of this important work to wider audiences.”

If there is a vet, vet nurse, animal welfare professional or animal welfare team that you feel deserves to be recognised for their ongoing commitment to animal welfare, visit to nominate.  Entries must be in by Friday 26 January 2018.

Back to top button